A partnership for rural students


The Charles Sturt University Foundation was formally established in 1989, but traces its origins back to the Mitchell Foundation.

While Mitchell was a highly successful community fundraiser, it was soon married with new arms in Wagga Wagga, Albury, Dubbo and finally with the substantial endowment of the new Orange campus.

Established as a Community-University Partnership, the Foundation continues to work with rural and regional communities to raise funds to support rural students get the chance of high quality education at Charles Sturt University.


Albury-Wodonga, Bathurst, Dubbo, Orange, Wagga Wagga

Lead Centre

Division of Marketing