Faculties & Schools

Charles Sturt University's three Faculties (Arts and Education, Business, Justice & Behavioural Sciences, and Science) comprise a number of Schools and centres for specific areas of study and research.

Faculties operate across campuses and are responsible for developing and delivering courses, while schools are generally based on a single campus and carry responsibility for teaching subjects.

You may also like to see more information about the courses we offer and our campus locations.

Faculty of Arts and Education

In the Faculty of Arts and Education our specialities are:

  • performing and visual arts
  • art history
  • communications
  • human services
  • library and information studies
  • theology
  • sociology
  • literature
  • philosophy
  • history
  • Indigenous Australian studies
  • education
  • teacher education
  • Islamic studies and civilisation

Faculty of Science

The Faculty of Science is one of the most broadly based scientific academic concentrations in Australasia, with major focuses in:

  • agricultural sciences
  • animal and veterinary sciences
  • environmental sciences
  • allied health
  • medical sciences
  • dentistry and health sciences
  • human movement
  • wine science
  • nursing