Offices & Divisions


The Vice-Chancellor is the President and Chief Executive Officer of the University accountable to University's governing body.

More on  Office of the Vice-Chancellor

Provost and Office of the DVC (Academic)

The Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Vice-President (DVC Academic) is responsible to the Vice-Chancellor for the activities of the Faculties and the learning support divisions of the University, and is a member of the Vice- Chancellor's Leadership Team.

More on Provost and Office of the DVC (Academic)

Office of the DVC (Research and Engagement)

The Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Vice-President (DVC Research and Engagement) is responsible for research; research training; partnership with industry and end-users to enhance research and maximise research impact; international education; national and international education partnerships; and Indigenous education, and is a member of the Vice Chancellor's Leadership Team.

Office of the DVC (Students)

The Deputy Vice-Chancellor (DVC Students) is responsible for the provision of excellent services and support to our students from initial enquiry through to Alumni, and is a member of the Vice-Chancellor's Leadership Team

More on Office of the DVC (Students)

Corporate Services Group

This portfolio comprises the Divisions of Finance, Information Technology and Facilities Management and includes the Web Office, CSU Green and Office for Planning and Analytics. The Corporate Service Group delivers professional services and support to the University community commanding the management and deployment of a significant asset and information base.

Division of Human Resources

The Division of Human Resources is responsible for providing strategic leadership and advice to the University in the development of its policies and practices, to enhance the personal and professional development of its staff, and to enable managers at all levels to optimise the performance of their staff within a dynamic environment.

More on Division of Human Resources