Office of the Chief Operating Officer

The Portfolio includes the functions of Finance, Information Technology, Facilities Management, People and Culture and Strategy and delivers professional services and support to the University community commanding the management and deployment of a significant asset base.

The Portfolio has the overarching responsibility and commitment to lead the physical and technological development of the University; to lead organisational change and development of our people in the service and support areas of the University as part of the University Strategy 2017–2022.

The Portfolio is headed by the Chief Operating Officer (COO), supported by the Executive Officer, with the executive team comprising:

The Chief Operating Officer is responsible for providing strategic advice to the Vice-Chancellor, University Council and the Vice-Chancellor’s Leadership Team with an emphasis on financial and resource management across the University.

The Chief Operating Officer is a member of the Vice-Chancellor's Leadership Team.

Division of Finance

Whether you're a student or staff member at CSU, we're here to help you with a range of financial services.

Division of Facilities Management

We are responsible for developing and maintaining the campuses of Charles Sturt University, to provide a conducive and sustainable environment for safe living, learning, teaching and research.

Division of Information Technology

We are responsible and accountable for the strategic management, development and support of information and communications technology (ICT) across the University. This includes the Web Office and the provision of related ICT services to all staff and students.

Division of People and Culture

We provide strategic leadership and advice to the University in the development of policies and practices to enhance the personal and professional development of staff.

Division of Strategy

We provide strategic advice and project management services to support the University Strategy which includes a range of projects designed to position us for growth in a competitive higher education market by investing in three areas: Our Students, Our Communities and Our People.


Charles Sturt Campus Services Board Chair
Finance Review Committee Chair
Farm Management Committee Chair
Capital Planning Committee Chair
Technology Governance Committee Chair
Foundation Trust Governance Committee Chair
Estate Planning Committee Chair
Course Fee Advisory Committee Chair
Web Strategy Committee Chair
LiFE Sustainability Committee Chair
Committees of University Council
Finance, Audit and Risk Committee Attendee
Investment Committee Attendee
Committees of the Vice-Chancellor
Vice-Chancellor's Leadership Team Member
Vice-Chancellor's Forum Member
Committees of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic)
University Course Planning Committee Nominee to represent
Committees of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research, Development and Industry)
AgriPark Steering Committee Member
Other Committees - Internal
Contract Agreement and Performance Review Committee Member
Student Senate Attendee
Port Macquarie Leadership Group Member
Other Committee's - External
DVCs Corporate Member
Orange Aboriginal Medical Service Member
St Francis Residential College Committee Member
Boards - External
DVCs Corporate Member


Executive Officer

Mary-Ann Keith

Office of the Chief Operating Officer
Phone: +61 02 6338 6264

Postal Address

Office of the Chief Operating Officer
Charles Sturt University
Panorama Avenue