Charles Sturt University has a standard policy format which must be used for the publication of all policies, procedures and guidelines.

The use of a standard and predictable format assists staff and others to access information reliably, helps decision-making and problem-solving, ensures more accurate electronic indexing and searching, and removes unnecessary costs arising from multiple and inconsistent document formats. Documents that are not consistent with the standard policy format will not be loaded into the policy system.  For new policy documents, the University applies this structure within a pre-defined MS Word template and the authors of these documents should contact for a copy of the template and to organise training in its use, if required. For existing policy documents that are already published in the CSU Policy Library please contact so that another version of the document may be generated in system and revised by the author, special content editor etc. Support for in-system editing is also offered by the Office of Governance and Corporate Affairs.

The following resources are available to assist policy authors with the development of Charles Sturt University policies, procedures and guidelines which are all published in the CSU Policy Library.

Please contact for a policy administrator user guide.

Workflow Diagrams

Training for System Authors, Endorsers and Approvers

Training sessions will be conducted with staff involved in drafting, developing, endorsing, approving and managing policy.

These sessions can be organised by the Office of Governance and Corporate Affairs, Governance Services team by emailing or contacting your relevant policy administrator, as below:

Office of the Vice-Chancellor

  • Office of the Vice-Chancellor - Catherine Gordon
  • Office of Governance and Corporate Affairs
    • University Council - Cassandra  Webeck
    • Academic Senate - Ingrid Pulley
  • Office of Government and Community Relations - Catherine Gordon
  • Office of Strategic Planning and Information - Catherine Gordon

Office of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic) - Clare Jonker

  • Faculty of Arts and Education (including Schools, ACC&C and Centre for Islamic Studies)
  • Faculty of Business, Justice and Behavioural Sciences (including Schools and Centre for Customs and Excise Studies)
  • Faculty of Science (including Schools and Dental, Veterinary and Allied Health Clinics)
  • Division of Student Learning 
  • Division of Library Services 

Office of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Students) - Deborah Bardon

  • Division of Student Services
  • Division of Student Administration 
  • Division of Marketing and Communication 
  • Residence Life
  • The Advancement Office

Office of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research, Development & Industry) - Rosemary Adams

  • Office of the Pro-Vice Chancellor Global Engagement (Research and Partnerships)
    • Research Office
      • Regional Archives and University Art Collection 
    • Office of Global Engagement and Partnerships
  • Office of Indigenous Affairs
  • University Research Centres
    • Graham Centre for Agricultural Innovation
    • Institute for Land, Water and Society (ILWS)
    • National Wine and Grape Industry Centre (NWGIC)
    • Public and Contextual Theology (PaCT)

Corporate Services Group - Susan Ryan

  • Office of the Chief Financial Officer
  • Division of Finance 
  • Division of Facilities Management 
  • Division of Information Technology
    • Web Office

Division of Human Resources - Raegan Petzel