Albury-Wodonga is a vibrant regional centre situated on the border of NSW and Victoria. It is home to a great range of shops, theatre, caf├ęs and restaurants, and just a stone’s throw from snowfields and wine regions, providing excellent day trips when you need a break from study.

Charles Sturt's Albury-Wodonga campus was designed with sustainability in mind. Its buildings feature many environmentally sensitive features to minimise the use of heating and cooling. Ecologically significant wetlands and a huge variety of native flora and fauna can also be seen on the campus. A small and friendly campus environment means you will meet other students from a range of courses and feel part of a close-knit community.

View available courses in Albury-Wodonga

General Enquiries:

Phone: (02) 6051 9000

Facsimile: +61 2 6331 9634

Campus postal address:
PO Box 789
Albury NSW 2640

Facts and figures
City population 90,000
Public transport
Melbourne to Albury-Wodonga plane icon

1 hr

car icon

3 hr

train icon

4 hrs

Sydney to Albury-Wodonga plane icon

1 hr

car icon

6 hr

train icon

7.5 hrs

More about the city of Albury-Wodonga

Campus information
  • 24-hour Learning Commons
  • Dental and Oral Health Clinic
  • Community Engagement and Wellness Centre, including podiatry, physiotherapy and occupational therapy facilities and clinics
  • new state-of-the-art laboratories and teaching facilities
  • environmentally sustainable buildings
  • ecologically significant wetlands
  • wireless internet connection in buildings and immediate surrounds
  • Gums Café and student bar

Albury-Wodonga Campus location

Elizabeth Mitchell Dr, Albury NSW 2640

Download campus map View campus map

History of Charles Sturt University in Albury-Wodonga

In 1972, shortly after the establishment of the Riverina College of Advanced Education (RCAE), a study centre was set up in Albury as part of an ambitious distance education program. The Albury study centre was replaced in 1976 by the Albury-Wodonga study centre, and in 1984 was officially recognised as the 'Murray' campus of the RCAE.

More on the history of Charles Sturt University in Albury-Wodonga